Gfinity Australia announces final teams

Image courtesy of Respawn Ninja

Gfinity Australia have finally unveiled the remaining teams that will be participating in the inaugural season of the Elite Series.

The Perth Ground Zero, Sydney Roar, and Brisbane Deceptors will join already announced teams the Melbourne ORDER, Sydney Chiefs, and Melbourne Avant Gaming for Season 1 of the Elite Series. This season is set to begin on June 2nd as stated in the announcement last week.

Only the Sydney Chiefs currently have a Rocket League team with the star squad of Drippay, Jake, and Torsos. It will be interesting to see who the remaining teams pick up as their roster in the coming weeks. With the teams now set, all that is left to be announced is the format for the event and the schedule.